header image
Home arrow Florida Mutual Recognition
Florida Mutual Recognition

There is NOT an educational course requirement to meet the Florida mutual recognition license.

If you are ARE NOT a Florida resident and you have a real estate license (either sales associate or broker) from Alabama, Arkansas, Connecticut, Georgia, Mississippi, Nebraska, or Oklahoma, you may become a Florida licensee by passing a 40-question Florida real estate law exam with a score of 75 percent or more. Once you become licensed in Florida, you will still be responsible for completing the same post-licensing and continuing education required for Florida resident licensees.

If you plan on moving to Florida and have a real estate license from one of the mutual recognition states, be advised that it is best that you DO NOT become a Florida resident before obtaining your Florida real estate license, as you will FORFEIT your ability to obtain a Florida license by just taking a 40 question Florida real estate law exam

The Florida Department of Business and Professional Regulations Website answers questions a licensee from another state might have regarding obtaining a license in Florida. It lists all the current mutual recognition states that have an agreement with Florida. This website also has the basic information regarding the requirement to obtain a Florida Real Estate Sales Associate License or a Florida Real Estate Broker License.


You're just a few steps away from your Florida Real Estate License:

Step One: Mutual Recognition Information

Step Two: Start Your Application

Step Three: Study The Law Portion Using the Sales QBank

Step Four: Check on Your State of Florida Application Status

Step Five: Pearson VUE Website (once your application is approved, schedule your law exam)

(optional) Purchase the Textbook and Study the Law Portion

Step Six: Enroll and Complete your Post Education Before your License Expires